Partners’ 24th Annual Vision, Excellence and Leadership Dinner

Gustavo Valdespino

Gustavo Valdespino

President and Chief Executive Officer, Valley Presbyterian Hospital

Vision & Excellence in Healthcare Leadership Award

Learn More

Read An Interview With Gustavo Valdespino

Martha Santana Chin

Martha Santana-Chin

Medi-Cal and Medicare President, Health Net

Champion for Health Award

Learn More

Read An Interview With Martha Santana-Chin


Honoring Gustavo Valdespino and Martha Santana-Chin

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Skirball Cultural Center
2701 N Sepulveda Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90049

Business Attire

Join us for a special evening to celebrate Partners’ 24th Annual Vision, Excellence and Leadership Dinner on Wednesday, June 12, 2024, at our new venue – the Skirball Cultural Center!

The dinner pays tribute to our esteemed honorees Gustavo Valdespino, President & CEO of Valley Presbyterian Hospital, with the Vision & Excellence in Healthcare Leadership Award, and Martha Santana-Chin, Medi-Cal and Medicare President of Health Net, with the Champion for Health Award. We take this time to salute and celebrate Gustavo and Martha, two remarkable members of the LA Healthcare Community, whose work is transforming the delivery of care for our families and friends.

Thank you for your support of Partners in Care Foundation.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Sponsorships, Advertisements & Tickets

Please consider supporting Partners’ 24th Annual Vision, Excellence and Leadership Dinner by becoming a sponsor, advertising in our tribute book, and purchasing a ticket to attend the event. Your attendance and participation enable Partners to make a lasting impact on the lives of those we serve.

Click the buttons below to register online and download our sponsorship form for a complete list of sponsorship benefits, including tribute advertisement dimensions and specifications:

2024 Sponsorship Form

Purchase Sponsorships, Tickets & Advertisements

To RSVP for the event, please send name, email, dietary requirements (if any), and company/title affiliations to Victoria Loy at or (747) 767-2580.

Payment Information

Partners welcomes all payment methods including credit cards, checks, and ACH wire transfers. Please see instructions for each payment method below:

Credit Card Payments

If you are paying securely online by credit card, please click the button below to visit our payment form and register for the event:

Purchase Sponsorships, Tickets & Advertisements

Check Payments

If you are paying by check, please see details below: 

Send invoice requests and RSVP details to: Victoria Loy at 

Please make checks payable to: 

Partners in Care Foundation
EIN: 95-3954057

Mail check payments to:

2024 Tribute Dinner – Partners in Care Foundation
PO Box 25614
Pasadena, CA 91185-5614

ACH Wire Transfer Payments 

If you would like to pay electronically by sending an ACH wire transfer, please inform Victoria and contact her for additional details:

Notify and send payment & RSVP details to: Victoria Loy at 

Email Victoria for ACH wire details

Deadline Dates and Contact Information

Tribute Journal Ad Deadline: April 5, 2024

Ticket Deadline: May 31, 2024

For questions about event details, payments, tribute ads, and guest names, contact:

Victoria Loy
Development Manager | (747) 767-2580

For details on sponsorship opportunities, contact:

Karen Schneider, MBA
Vice-President, Development | (818) 837-3775 x 121

Thank you to our sponsors

Premier Event Sponsor

Health Net

Diamond Sponsors

AltaMed Childrens Hospital Los Angeles

Ruby Sponsor


Platinum Sponsors

Cedars-Sinai Keck Medicine Of USC Keck School of Medicine Of USC Preferred IPA

Gold Sponsors

Astrana Blue Shield California Endowment California Medical Association Community Family Care Health Plan Dignity Health Health Care LA HLB Kaiser Permanente Medpoint Fabian Nunez RBB Scan UCLA Health

Silver Sponsors

AHIP Anthem BlueCross CPCA 30th Anniversary California Health Care Foundation (CHCF) Cathi Cunningham and Deloitte GJS Medzed Memorial Care Molina Healthcare Providence Spencer Stuart Valley Presbyterian

Bronze Sponsors

AARP Adventist Health AFYA Global, Inc. HubMD America's Physician Group American Hospital Association Arent Fox Schiff Attore OPR Cain Brothers California Hospital Association Charles Drew University
Community Health COPE Emanate Health Episcopal Communities & Services Marta Fernandez JMBM Fiona Hutton & Associate MCS First 5 LA Richard & Nancy Flores IEHP Independent Living Systems KeyGroup MDXHawaii Color OneLegacy Prospect Medical Rokos Payden Rygel Jack and Carissa Schlosser Shield Healthcare Eileen Goodis Strom and Dr. Eric Strom Rini & Gustavo Valdespino Wesley Health Centers WhitterTrust WISE Healthcare wittKieffer

2024 Honorary Tribute Co-Chairs

Cástulo de la Rocha
President & CEO, AltaMed

Paul S. Viviano          
President & CEO, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

2024 Honorary Tribute Committee

Ron Brookmeyer, PhD
Dean & Distinguished Professor of Biostatistics, UCLA Fielding School of Public Health

David Feinberg, MD
Chairman, Oracle Health

George Greene, JD
President & CEO, Hospital Association of Southern California (HASC)

Rod Hanners
CEO, Keck Medicine of USC, President & CEO, USC Health System

Kerry Heinrich
CEO, Adventist Health

Keith Hobbs
President, Torrance Memorial Medical Center

Bernie Klein, MD
Chief Executive, Providence Holy Cross Medical Center

Chad T. Lefteris
President & CEO, UCI Health

Robert Margolis, MD
Former Managing Partner (Retired), Chief Executive Officer Emeritus, Healthcare Partners

Sarita A. Mohanty, MD, MPH, MBA
President and CEO, The SCAN Foundation

Thomas Mone
CEO, OneLegacy

Zahra Movaghar, MSPH
Administrator, Preferred IPA of California

Thomas M. Priselac
President & CEO, Cedars-Sinai Health System

Steven Shapiro, MD  
Senior Vice President, Health Affairs, USC

Arthur M. Southam, MD
Sr. Advisor, McKinsey & Company

Johnese Spisso, RN, MPA
President of UCLA Health, CEO of UCLA Hospital System, and Associate Vice Chancellor of UCLA Health Sciences

Julie Sprengel
California Region President, CommonSpirit Health

Michael L. Steinberg, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, UCLA Health

Adrian Stern, CPA
Partner, Clumeck Stern Schenkelberg & Getzoff

Laura Trejo
Director, Los Angeles County Aging & Disabilities Department

Erik G. Wexler
President & Chief Operating Officer, Providence

Barry Wolfman
President & CEO, Dignity St. John’s Regional Medical Center and St. John’s Hospital Camarillo

2024 Tribute Dinner Committee


Jennifer Heenan
Partner, Spencer Stuart


Sajid Ahmed             
CEO, WISE Healthcare 

Amanda Flaum
Vice President CA & HI Medicaid, Kaiser Permanente

Maria Khatcherian, MSHA
Sr. Marketing & Communications Specialist, Valley Presbyterian Hospital

Jennifer L. Kozakowski, MN, MPH   
Chief Mission Integration Officer – South Bay, Providence St. Joseph Health

Manoj K. Mathew, MD, SFHM
Former National Medical Director, Agilon Health

Darrel Ng
Vice President, Communications and Marketing, Health Net

Evelyn Pacis
Community Relations Manager, Valley Presbyterian Hospital

Jack Schlosser
Founder & Principal, Desert Vista Advisors

Shawn Sheffield
Chief Strategy Officer, Keck Medicine of USC

Matthew Siegler

Gerald Sullivan         
Chairman, G.J. Sullivan Reinsurance

Paul S. Viviano
President & CEO, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

GuideStar 2023 Platinum Seal of Transparency
Highest Rating for Nonprofits