Our Board

Our Board of Directors

Partners is immensely grateful for the thoughtful guidance, singular wisdom and caring commitment of our trusted Board of Directors.


Chair: Marta Fernandez, Partner, Jeffer, Mangels, Butler, and Mitchell
Vice Chair: Jennifer L. Kozakowski, Institute for Human Caring, Providence Health & Services
Vice Chair: Peter Mackler, Healthcare Advocacy
Treasurer: Gordon M. Johnson, President, Key Group
Secretary: James Rothrock, Episcopal Communities & Services


Pete Brown, Manager of Communication and Education Services, Water Replenishment District of Southern California
Terri Cammarano, JD, LLM, CHC, Senior Vice President of Legal Affairs and General Counsel, Cedars-Sinai
Cathi Cunningham (Past Chair), Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP
James B. Edwards, Chief Executive Officer, Cloudbreak Health, LLC
Seth Ellis, Vice President, Clinical Integration, MemorialCare Health System
Amanda Flaum, Healthcare Advocacy
Jennifer Heenan, Principal, Consultant, Spencer Stuart
Edward Kim, Healthcare Advocacy
Katherine A. Kirchhoff, Managing Director, Cain Brothers & Company, LLC
Eve M. Kurtin, Managing Director, Pacific Venture Group
Leeba Lessin, Healthcare Advocacy
Stuart Levine, M.D., Chief Medical & Innovation Officer, Agilon Health

Robert W. Lundy, Partner, Hooper, Lundy & Bookman
Manoj K. Mathew, M.D., SFHM, National Medical Director, Agilon Health
Stephen T. O’Dell, Senior Vice President, Coordinated Regional Care/ Prospect Medical Holdings
Carol Peden, MD, MPH, USC Center for Health System Innovations
Ted Schwab, Healthcare Advocacy
Jack Schlosser, Spencer Stuart
W. June Simmons, President & CEO, Partners in Care Foundation
Adrian Stern, CPA, Clumeck, Stern, Schenkelberg & Getzoff
Alexander Strachan, M.D., MBA, Divisional Executive Vice President, EmCare Partners Group
Gerald Sullivan, Chairman, G. J. Sullivan Co., Reinsurance
Mari Zag, Community Leader and Healthcare Consultant

Our Board
WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann